Accucut and Sizzix Boxes

My “Buy, Barter, or Swap Event was a success. What fun we all had sharing, swapping, or buying lovely handmade items form each other. I got some beautiful hand knitted mittens from Nancy for my daughter and her male-friend, a beautiful bracelet from Terri and a pair of earring for my eldest. I got a lovely vintage shelf from Linda and a Christmas decoration she made from a vintage glass and a bottle brush tree.

I served shrimp, hors d’oeuvres, dips, crackers and cheeses. I had a local baker make lovely cookies (see the one in the Accucut cookie box above). I served flavored coffees and wine.

My sister is already planning on making some of her lovely handmade bears for next year, and Terri brought and sold craft items at clearance rates (she is closing her supply business).  I traded some of my soldered charms and beaded chains, and gave anyone purchasing a Christmas charm one of the Accucut Icicle boxes to put it in.

My only regret was not having someone take pictures, there was some wonderful handmade goodness everywhere you looked!

Leave a Reply

